Collar Chapter 4

 

 

Collar banner

 

 

Like every other day, it was overcast and threatening to rain. I looked out of the window while sitting on my bed and talking to Peter, Edward and Emmett’s last submissive, on the phone. He was full of praise for his former masters and I could tell he held them in great respect. The conversation turned to more personal aspects of the relationship, but my father interrupted the call. After quickly thanking Peter, I hung up the phone.

“Jake, you have a visitor,” my father called from the kitchen.

“Coming!” Walking out, I saw Embry standing there with tearstains on his cheek. “Ems, what’s wrong?” I asked, going towards him.

“Can we talk privately?” he asked.

“Sure. Come on. We can go for a walk.” I grabbed my jacket and told Dad I wouldn’t be long.

We walked down to the beach. Embry took my hand and pulled me to the sand.

“Leah got a phone call. Seth has been beaten up. Jesus, Jacob, that bastard hurt Seth because he hadn’t cleaned the toilet correctly. What kind of sick fuck did you live with?” he asked.

“What? Wait, no! You’re mistaken. Carlisle wouldn’t do anything to Seth. He was a good master,” I said. “But Seth, is he going to be okay?” As much as I hated Seth for taking my master from me, I was not so mad that I wanted to see him hurt.

“His mom has gone to see him. He will be fine, Jake, but God, why did you leave him there? You said Carlisle never hurt you like that.” He sighed.

‘He didn’t.’ I went to say, but it would’ve been a lie. He had beaten me when I first moved in, but he always told me it was for my own good, to make me a better submissive. Not even my safeword would stop him from beating me until I could hardly breathe.

“You knew this could happen, didn’t you?” Embry yelled at me, getting up and walking away.

Scrambling to my feet, I chased after him. “Em, Seth knew what he was getting into. Master is tough, but it’s to make him a better sub,” I tried to explain.

Before I knew it, Embry hit me right under the chin.

“Fuck!” I fell to the sand holding my jaw. “YOU DON’T FUCKING GET IT!” I shouted as he walked away from me.

He turned around without stopping. “I’ve tried, Jake, but you let someone hurt Seth and for that I will never fucking forgive you.” He turned and ran down the beach.

Sitting up, I watched as my best friend disappeared—possibly out of my life. Tucking my knees under my arms, I rested my sore chin on them.

“Jacob, it’s raining,” I looked up and saw Emmett standing there, his hands on his hips, panting. “Hey, what’s wrong?” he said, sitting beside me.

“I fucked up.” I turned my head away from him and wished I was with Embry.

“Want to talk about it?” he asked.

I looked at him to see if he was serious.

He lifted his eyebrow and smiled. “I’m a good listener.”

I didn’t know where to start, plus it was really beginning to rain.

“Come on. Let’s get a coffee,” he said, standing up, and pulling me with him.

We jogged to the car park and jumped into his Jeep. Emmett grabbed a towel from the back and quickly dried his hair before passing it to me. He turned the engine on and switched on the heater.

We drove to Forks and headed into the cafe where we both ordered coffee. The waitress was flirting openly with both of us. We just let her have her fun, with Emmett flirting back.

Once our coffee was in front of us, he rested his forearms on the table, his large hands around the cup. “So, what doesn’t your friend get?” he asked.

I took a deep breath. Did I really want to tell him? Would he and Edward think less of me, like my best friend did? “My cousin, Seth, has been beaten and is in hospital. My old master did it to him,” I admitted, looking at his face for any sign of disgust with me.

Emmett let out a deep breath. “Did he used to beat you?”

“Not recently. He only did it at the beginning to teach me right from wrong.” I licked my lips. “I thought he had changed,” I said, feeling foolish for thinking that. He would never change and I damn well knew it. I had grown bigger and stronger and perhaps he was fearful of my strength.

“So, what you going to do about it, Jacob?” he asked.

“How do you mean?”

“You’re going to let your old master go and hurt others?” he said, banging his hand on the table, making everything rattle. All eyes turned to us.

I whimpered and cowered. “I’m sorry,” I said, getting up and throwing money on the table before making a hasty retreat out of the cafe. I started jogging for home, only for Bella to stop as she drove past.

“How much?” She giggled as she let me jump in. One look at my face and she stopped. “Jake, everything okay?”

“No, can we not talk about it?” I asked.

“Sure. You’re soaked. Let’s get you back to your place,” she said as Emmett drove past without a backwards glance. Had I ruined my chances with him and Edward?

“Bells, can I borrow a couple hundred bucks?” I asked.

“Sure. Can I ask why?”

“I need to go deal with something in New York,” I said, looking out the window.

“You’re not going to do anything stupid, are you?” she asked.

“No, Bells. I’m going to do something I should’ve done a long time ago.” I looked at her and smiled. “Can you take me to the airport in the morning?”

She gave my hand a small squeeze and drove me home. Promising me she would book me a flight when she got home, she left as I opened the front door.

I rang the New York Police and made an appointment to see a Police officer in two days time. I then called Benjamin and asked if I could stay with him for a few days. He was a submissive who didn’t live with his master. He hated Carlisle, and when I explained the reason for my visit, he promised to come to the Police station with me.

All I had to do was call Edward and Emmett to tell them I would be out of town for a while. It was not a phone call I was looking forward to.

It was Edward who answered the call. “Jacob, what you are doing is a brave thing. Please give us a call when you get back,” he said. He hung up the phone without another word.

Swallowing the lump in my throat, I tried to get an early night.

I found out which hospital Seth was in and planned to see him as soon as my flight landed. I just hoped he would forgive me for my stupidity.

I had nothing but time to think on the flight.

“You need to learn that when I tell you to do something, you do it properly the first time.” Carlisle shouted so close to me his spit hit my face.

“Sorry, Carlisle,” I sobbed. I thought the kitchen was spotless, however I had missed a spot on the floor.

He grabbed me at the back of my neck and pushed me down to the floor onto my knees. Pain shot right through my body. I yelped as his hand gripped harder, pushing my face closer to the floor.

“Lick it up, you disgusting beast.” He slammed my face to the floor. I heard my nose crack and blood pooled on the floor. “I said, lick it up.” He continued to slam my face down on the floor. I tried to keep awake, but failed.

When I woke up, I was in a different room. Looking around, I saw a man in a white coat.

“You’re finally awake,” he stated as he came over and took my wrist in his hand. “Your nose job will be perfect.” He smiled, dropping my hand and walking away.

I lifted my hand to my face. My nose was bandaged and very sore.

“Don’t touch it, boy,” he growled before walking out.

“Jake!” Carlisle voice woke me from my sleep. “I’m sorry it led to me hurting you, but you must learn. I expect nothing less than perfect,” he said.

“I didn’t see it,” I tried to explain. I had honestly missed the spot.

“Only talk when spoken to. I don’t want excuses,” he said, gripping my shoulder hard.

I screamed, but his large hand  smothered my mouth.

“Keep your mouth shut, you stupid boy,” he growled.

I nodded, too fearful to argue. I had only been with him a week. This was not part of the deal. I was supposed to be his submissive in the playroom only. The rest of the time, I was his friend, his lover. Yet, I was nothing more than his slave.

I felt tears welling up in my eyes and tried to fight them back. “New rules when we get home. You will walk out of here thanking Master Demetri,” he said, pulling me up.

My head was still spinning from the drugs they had given me. I couldn’t help myself. When I stood on my feet, I vomited all over the floor and his shoes. It earned me another round of punches to my head.

“Song!” I yelled. “SONG!” I shouted at the top of my lungs as I fell to the ground—this time, a foot to my stomach.

“You little cunt.” He spat on my face.

“Jesus, Carlisle, the boy has had enough for one day,” someone said, pulling him away from me.

I again went into darkness. This time with the smell of vomit that was now covering my face.

The next time I woke, I was in the guest bedroom in Carlisle’s apartment.

“Hello, Jake, how are you feeling?” Carlisle walked towards me. I went to move, but I was too sore. “You had a terrible tumble down the stairs,” he said, looking over his shoulder at a woman who was wearing a white uniform.

“Yes, Carlisle,” I whispered. He gave my hand a gentle pat.

“Good boy, now rest.” He left me alone with the nurse. It took me three weeks to recover, and even then, I was tender. However, it didn’t stop Carlisle wanting me in the playroom.

“Excuse me, sir. We are about to land. If you could put your seatbelt on,” the steward said, giving my shoulder a shake.

When I arrived in New York, I went straight to the hospital. Seth was in a ward and I had no problems getting into see him. Sue was asleep on the chair. I took Seth’s hand in mine and gave it a gentle squeeze. He opened his swollen eyes as much as he could. Carlisle had done a number on him. Never had he taken me anywhere but to the same doctor who fixed me up and sent me back to Carlisle. Why had he let Seth go?

“Jake,” he groaned. I pressed his hand to my lips.

“I’m sorry, Seth. I’m so fucking sorry,” I sobbed.

“Master, where is master?” Seth asked.

“I don’t know. Did he do this to you?” I asked.

“No, he is a good master,” he said, but turned his head when he said it. Seth had never been one to lie. He sucked at it since we were children. I could always tell when he was lying.

“Seth, please, he is a bad master,” I said.

“NO! Good,” he sobbed.

“Leave my son alone, Jacob,” Sue said, waking up at her distressed son’s voice.

“Forgive me, Sue. I’m going to the Police to report Carlisle.” I looked at my stressed cousin before giving his hand one more gentle squeeze.

“Get out,” Seth said. “Get out,” he sobbed.

Sue pushed the buzzer and a nurse came in.

“I think perhaps it would be better that you leave,” the nurse said.

“He will pay for this.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

