Wednesday Brief 28/05/14

10335666_1533867663507306_1690905565_n

 Coffee to Stay

Chapter 2

My knees buckled as in walked Jayden, a cup from the Petri Dish in his hand.

How could I have thought he was stunning? He was perfect; black wavy hair that sat just on his shoulders, which were broad leading down to a small waist. His jeans showed thick muscled thighs and his package—which I always left to last—made me want to kneel before him and worship it even clothed.

A sharp jab hit my ribs forcing me to seek the cause of my pain. Cheryl’s elbow was about to connect again when Jayden began to speak. Our attention went back to the front of the room.

“I bet you’re all thinking why did they waste their money on another so-called motivator. Right?” Jayden looked around the room making eye contact with every single person.

Was it my imagination or did his eyes linger on mine for just a few more seconds longer than he did anyone else’s? Jayden’s eyes were emerald green, and with his dark long lashes and olive skin, they stood out even more. I yelped when I felt a sharp pain in my foot.

“Mike, are you okay?” Jayden asked.

“Yes,” I croaked out.

“Right. Well, if you’re sure, perhaps I can begin.” Jayden’s attention went to his left. I glared down to my left.

Cheryl had the decency to look guilty. She looked down at her pointed stiletto shoes. The room erupted into cheers. Looking up, I saw everyone with their hands up in the air. What had I missed? By the time my hands went up like everyone else’s, they had put theirs down and were silent. I didn’t even dare look at Jayden as everyone chuckled at my antics, putting my full attention on the spot just behind Jayden’s left shoulder

“This time I want you to mean it. Feel in your heart that you are going to be the best salesperson there is out there on the floor.”

Yep, just like all the others I thought to myself but went along with the load of bullshit.

Forty-five minutes later, he had everyone pumped and ready to hit the phones running. With one last cheer, he sent everyone out.  Even Cheryl seemed pumped and she raced out in the throng of people. I waited until it was clear and only Jayden and myself were left in the staffroom, the door swinging shut behind them. He began pushing chairs back into place and tidying up, and the whole time, I stood there with the chair Cheryl had vacated minutes before. When he turned, he looked shocked to see someone else in the room still.

“You okay, Mike?”

“All good, mate. So how was your coffee?”

“Best coffee I have ever tasted and I have had a lot of coffee in my twenty odd years.”  His hand rested on top of mine before pushing the chair under the table.

My heart fluttered while my cock grew. The green of his eyes seemed to eat into me like they were weighing me up. The tip of my tongue brushed against my lower lip before I pulled it in, chewing the now moist plumpness of my lips.

“I feel the same —just as good as what I had in Braz… “

“You are a sexy man, Mike.”

“Errr, thanks. You’re not bad yourself.”

“I KNEW IT!” He pumped the air with his fist.

“Knew what?”

He stepped to the side and pushed his body against mine. “Want to get a coffee?”

I stood there and nodded like one of those bobble head dolls.

“See you tomorrow at eight?” He pecked my cheek and was gone before I could agree where to meet him.

The rest of the day passed in a blur.

When my shift was over, I rushed to the door hoping to avoid Cheryl who had been trying to get my attention all day.

At lunchtime, I had bought a sandwich and ate it in the big seating area by the wharf. I watched the runners sweating as they did their usual thing of pleasure. The only form of exercise I believed in was bending the elbow. Be it a great coffee or at the sports bar with my fellow law students. Most my friends went to their respective hometowns to work the summer. However, Tim was still in town and I wondered what he would say when I tell him I had a date.

 We had dated when we were in second year but found out we sucked at being more than friends.

 Andrew Q. GordonChris T. KatCia NordwellFlash FictionFree StoriesGrace R. DuncanJ.C WallaceJim DunawayJon KeysJulie Lynn HayesL.M. BrownM.A. ChurchRob ColtonSarah HayesShelly SchulzTC Collins,

 

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Brief 28/05/14

Leave a Reply

